May 20, 06:15pm

Miles Ahead - Cinephonic

Chapter, Cardiff
Tickets available here

Miles Ahead (15)
USA/2015/100mins/15. Dir: Don Cheadle. With: Don Cheadle, Ewan McGregor, Emayatzy Corinealdi, Michael Stuhlbarg.

In this free-form biopic we look at the turbulent life of jazz musician Miles Davis. In this imaginative directorial debut Don Cheadle explores a mythical episode in 1979 when Davis was being pestered by journalists keen for an insight into his genius and the record company for a new record to bring in some money; but Davis’ drug addiction was at its peak and the muse elusive.

Fri 20 May 6:15pm
Sat 21 May 8:40pm
Sun 22 May 5:50pm
Mon 23 May 2:30pm & 8:40pm
Tue 24 May 6:20pm
Wed 25 May 8:40pm
Thu 26 May 10:30am & 6:20pm
Fri 27 May 2:30pm
Sat 28 May 8:30pm
Sun 29 May 2:30pm
Mon 30 May 8:35pm
Tue 31 May 6:20pm